Nikki's House Childcare

About Us

I am 40 years old and live with my husband Richard and we have three boys, Callum (15), Tommy (9) and Jake aged (5). We have a pet free setting.

I work with my sister Sue as an assistant who has fifteen years experience in childcare. Together, we help children to get the best possible start in life and give them the support that enables them to achieve their full potential. We encourage learning and help them develop in a safe home from home environment. This will help keep them healthy, teach independence and promote school readiness.

Many of the children in our setting have been with us since babies and are currently in year 5, some have even gone to senior school and are all very keen to keep in touch and visit Nikki's House as we are all one big happy extended family.

We strive to provide a natural homely daily routine and environment. We hope to offer your children the best care, attention to make them feel safe and at home so everyday is the best day ever!

I used to work in various hotels in the UK and abroad within the entertainment industry. I have worked in care homes, hospitality, sales and management, Childminding is my ideal job and I love it!

I learn every day from children by observing them and helping them grow.

I now have a Certificate in Early Years Practice from the Open University which is equivalent to a level 4 qualification. 

My assistant Sue has two grown up children and three grandchildren. Sue worked at a school where she ran a breakfast and after school club and worked directly at a teaching assistant with a child with special needs.

Our home is a semi detached house in a quiet street in Bradwell Common, We have a large drive which is ideal for off the road parking. I mainly use downstairs of our house for childminding. We use our conservatory as a small play room and have a large garden. Children are encouraged to use our house as if it was their own and often find new and different play spaces.